my book cover

So, my plans to write about my e-publishing process have been thrown to the winds by a new job. In August I was offered a promotion in my day job and I took it. Life has been very hectic now and I need to refigure how I’m going to get time for my writing. Well, life could be worse in this economy, I am responsible for my life and for my writing.

So, I have been working with a graphic designer / book cover designer on a book cover for DEADLINES ARE MURDER and I have a draft book cover to show. Please take a look at the daft book cover image and let me know what you think.

Deadlines Are Murder

Draft cover for my novel

Categories: writing

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. I love it as a print cover, but it might be too busy for a online cover. Shrink it to an Amazon-sized thumbnail and see if you can still read the words clearly. And congrats on getting started with the process!

  2. Thanks Edith, while it might be a bit busy for a thumbnail, I really do like it. It will be hard to decide what to do. And thanks, I’m happy to be moving along with this.

Leave a Reply

